Election Committee

The task of the Election Committee is to prepare proposals for the Annual General Meeting concerning the members of the Supervisory Board and their fees. It also prepares a proposal for the Supervisory Board on the members of the Board of Directors and their remuneration. Half of the members of the Election Committee are elected from among the individuals nominated by the representatives of the policyholders and half from among individuals nominated by representatives of the insured.

The members of the Election Committee:


Matti Kähkönen, Chairman of the Board, Neste Oyj

Deputy Chairman

Turja Lehtonen, 1. vice Chairman, Industrial Union

Other members

Markus Ainasoja, Personnel Manager, The Finnish Construction Trade Union
Tero Kiviniemi, President and CEO of Destia Group Plc
Pasi Laine, President and CEO, Valmet Corporation
Ari Lehtoranta, President and CEO of Caverion Corporation
Katarina Murto, Director of Negotations at The Finnish Confederation of Salaried Employees STTK

The term of office of an Election Committee member begins immediately after the Supervisory Committee meeting in which he/she is elected and ends at the end of the final Supervisory Committee meeting in the year following the election.